Kw75900’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Notebook pgs. 15-34 September 2, 2008

Filed under: Writer's Notebook — kw75900 @ 11:24 pm

I really liked how the author was telling the children to write lists about the 10 best things and worst things they have been through. Even though that can be hard for some children, I think she came up with some good ideas to help them with telling about their names. When I was younger, I was like Rex. I was never sure what to put. I was scared that I was going to put something that wasn’t right and the teacher would tell me I was wrong and make it a bad experience for me.

Also, in the article I liked when the author talks about how writer’s go back and want to rewrite or read things that they have already written. I can agree with that. That is what I do when I am writing stories or songs. I either add stuff to a story after reading part of it or change words around. That is especially true when I am writing songs. I go back and change lyrics around all the time. First it might sound good, but when you go back and look at the lyrics it might not make much sense and you move it or delete it.

 

Leave a Reply

