Kw75900’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Me Map August 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kw75900 @ 11:48 pm

My name is Karen Wolski. I was born on September 10, 1986. I was born in Saratoga Springs, NY. My whole family is from the North and we moved down to South Carolina when I was 4 because my dad was in the Navy. When he got out of the navy we moved to Hickory, NC and have lived there ever since. I have a younger sister, Nicole, who is 19. I have two dogs named Odie and Snoopy. Odie is my dog and is 1 1/2 years old. He is a tri-color Australian shepherd/Basset Hound mix. Snoopy is my parents’ dog. He is a brown and black beagle mix and is 5 years old. In my free time I love hanging out with my friends and family.

Odie

Odie

Snoopy

Snoopy

What I like:

I like sports. My favorite sport is Football. My favorite teams are the Green Bay Packers and Appalachian State Mountaineers. I like sports because I get to spend time with my dad and we watch the games together.

I love to travel. I love traveling because every summer when I was growing up my grandparents would take my sister and I for 2 weeks with our cousins and we would get to explore different places. Each summer we would go somewhere new like Canada, Hawaii, North and South Dakota. I still love to travel to new places. Hopefully one day I can go to Europe and Australia.

My Grandfather and I in Canada

My Grandfather and I in Canada

I like reading. My favorite books are the Harry Potter books. I have read all 7 of them and I have seen all the movies that have come out so far. I like Harry Potter because it really opens a child’s imagination and can take you places you could only imagine.

I love music. I love just singing and dancing it puts me in a good mood.

I love snow. I love snow because I get to go sledding and school is usually out for the snow. I love building a snowman and catching snowflakes on my tongue. I love snowball fights with my friends. I also like watching the snowfall from the sky, while drinking hot chocolate because it is cold outside.

What I dislike:

I hate bananas. I don’t like bananas because I think they smell funny and the texture of a banana just taste really funny to me. Sometimes they can be really mushy and I really don’t like that.

I hate spiders. I don’t like them because they are really tiny and can crawl on you with out you knowing about it. They scare me.

I don’t like when it is icy outside. I don’t like it because I am clumsy and I fall a lot on the ice and I can get hurt.

I don’t like when my food touches. If my food touches and it doesn’t go together I won’t eat it.

I don’t like clowns.

What I look like:

I have brown hair.

I have green eyes, with brown around the center. When I was little though until very recently I had brown eyes. I can describe my eyes as being day and night. One minute they will be green with brown and the when my mood changes they can be a light green with red

I am 5’7 with an average build.

How I act (personality):

Clumsy- I am very clumsy. I walk into walls, tables, and trip over mats. I don’t mean too. It just happens.

Imaginative- I say that because I write stories. I use my imagination a lot when thinking of new ideas.

Reserved- I am kind of quiet and I keep to myself when you first meet me. After I open up though I am very energetic and crazy.

Energetic- I have a lot of energy and I get excited over the littlest things.

What you should know about me:

I love my family and friends. With out them in my life I would not know what to do.

I love board games and puzzles.

I am very hopeful. I like having a lot of hope in things, even though it seems like hope is lost.

I am a very loyal person. I will always be there for my friends no matter what. I am not the type of person to turn my back on my friends and people I know.

 

2 Responses to “Me Map”

  1. fryeem Says:

    Thanks for sharing All About You Karen! I love your comments on HOPE; this really resonates with me and my “hope” is that you will inspire hope in your students. I appreciate your explanations that accompany your descriptions. You and Junie B. Jones have something in common…do you know what it is? 🙂
    dr. frye

  2. mlehowl Says:

    Your dogs are sooo cute! I like how you describe your eyes as day and night. I think that is a good simile. I really liked how you described how you acted too. I had a particularly hard time with this. Good job. 🙂


Leave a Reply

